Search

Twitter

Meet the Sixth Form Team

 

We are very lucky to have such an experienced, friendly and dedicated Post 16 team at Allestree Woodlands Sixth Form, ensuring that students receive the very best advice, support and guidance during their time with us here.

When students arrive on induction day, they will be placed into a mixed Year 12 and 13 tutor group. This enables us to create a real ‘sixth form family,’ welcoming all students- whether they were previously at AWS or not- into the fold. Students will see their form tutors every day and the relationships they foster play a vital part in ensuring a successful sixth form experience. In addition, students receive lessons in life skills, careers guidance, study support and post 18 options for one hour per week, which is delivered by various members of our team.

We know that students and parents have a lot of questions about life in the sixth form. Should you wish to contact any of us, please do not hesitate to do so on the email addresses below- or come and have a chat. We are always happy to help and look forward to hearing from you!

Mrs DelGaudio - Assistant Head Teacher /Head of Sixth Form

s.delgaudio@woodlands.derby.sch.uk

Mr Forsyth - 6F Form Tutor / Assistant Head of Sixth Form

a.forsyth@woodlands.derby.sch.uk

Mr Oswald - 6O Form Tutor

j.oswald@woodlands.derby.sch.uk

Dr Naughton - 6N Form Tutor

j.naughton@woodlands.derby.sch.uk

Mrs N Smith - 6S Form Tutor

n.smith@woodlands.derby.sch.uk

Mrs Allen - 6A Form Tutor

J.allen@woodlands.derby.sch.uk

Mr Murden - 6M Form Tutor

e.murden@woodlands.derby.sch.uk

Mr Moore - 6B Form Tutor

b.moore@woodlands.derby.sch.uk

Mr Conroy - 6C Form Tutor

p.conroy@woodlands.derby.sch.uk

Mrs D Smith - 6D Form Tutor

d.smith2@woodlands.derby.sch.uk

Mrs Aulton - 6W Form Tutor

a.aulton@woodlands.derby.sch.uk

Mrs Fox-White - 6W Form Tutor

h.foxwhite@woodlands.derby.sch.uk

Mrs Sellars - Sixth Form Administrator

c.sellars@woodlands.derby.sch.uk